Brunch Bill Passes, incumbents return in Monroe Municipal Elections

On the ballot in todays elections in Monroe was a referendum on the Brunch Bill. City-wide voters got to decide whether restaurants in Monroe can begin serving alcoholic beverages between 11 a.m. and 12 midnight on a Sunday and the result was a resounding Yes, with 66.28 percent of the voters approving the measure.

In the City Council races, it was a good night for all the incumbents who will be returning to serve another term. The unofficial results were:

District 1

Lee Malcom (i) unchallenged


District 2

Myoshia Crawford (i) 77.02 %

Clayton Mathias          22.98 %

District 4

Larry Bradley (i).    77.88 %

Kim Greenlee.          25.99 %

District 5

Norman Garrett (i).   83.95 %

Stephen Peters            16.10 %

District 7

Nathan Little (i)           54.44 %

Lisa Smith                      45.05 %

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply