Candidate forum for Monroe Mayor and City Council seats to take place on Monday

MONROE — Resident of Monroe will have the opportunity to hear from candidates running for the mayor and city council seats at the Candidate Forum taking place at 6 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 16, at City Hall. It will take place in Council Chambers, located at 215 N. Broad Street in Monroe.

The forum is hosted by the Walton County Chamber of Commerce. Questions will be posed and each of the candidates will be able to answer. The following is the line up for each seat that will be on the ballot.

Monroe Mayor

  • Greg Thompson (I)
  • Sandra Shurling
  • John Howard

Monroe City Council District 3 Special Election

  • Ross Bradley
  • Adriane Brown
  • Leon Boyce

Monroe City Council District 3 General Election

  • Adriane Brown
  • Ross Bradley
  • Leon Boyce

Monroe City Council District 6

  • Wayne Adcock (I)

Monroe City Council District 8

  • Jimmy Richardson (I)
  • David Dickinson
  • Lidia Garrett

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply