Early voting begins Monday in Georgia runoffs

Early Voting begins on Dec. 14 in the General Election runoffs and ends on Dec. 31. The election is from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Jan. 5, 2021. Dec. 19 is the only Saturday offering early voting in Walton County. 

You can request a sample ballot at this link. On the ballot you will find one state runoff and two U.S. Senate seat runoffs. 

The state runoff election is for Public Service Commissioner:

  • Lauren Bubba McDonald, Jr. (I-Republican)
  • Daniel Blackman (Democrat)

For United States Senate

  • David A. Perdue (I-Republican)
  • Jon Ossoff (Democrat)

Special Election Runoff for United States senate (to fill the unexpired term of Johnny Isakson)

  • Kelly Loeffler (I-Republican)
  • Raphael Warnock (Democrat)

Early voting will take place at Nowell Recreation Center, 201 W Spring St, Monroe, GA 30655, (the hours are 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. Monday through Friday) or Meridian Park, 1010 Generation Blvd (off Highway 81 in Loganville.) The hours are 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday. There will be no early voting in Social Circle or Walnut Grove for this election. Saturday voting on Dec. 19 will be between the hours of 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. at both locations

You can vote early to avoid crowds or you can request an absentee ballot . Click on the following link to request an absentee ballot. You also can vote on the day of the election at your regular precinct. Find it at https://www.mvp.sos.ga.gov/MVP)

Note changes to the following voting precincts for the day of the election.

Change of Polling Place West Monroe Voting Precinct

Notice of Change of Polling Place for Bay Creek Voting Precinct

Notice of change of Polling Place for all voters in the Social Circle Voting Precinct

Change of polling place for South Monroe Voting Precinct (First Baptist Church)

Click or tap on this link for relevant information regarding this year’s vote in Walton County.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply