Five seats up on Monroe City Council in November 2019 election

Now that the busy mid-term elections are done, 2019 is the year for local municipal elections. The City of Monroe will call for elections this month and there are five seats up this year. Terms of office are four years and the elections usually take place in odd-numbered years. The 2019 election is on Nov. 6, and the seats on the ballot are Monroe Districts 1, 2, 4, 5, and 7.

These posts are currently held by:

  • District 1 – Councilwoman Lee Malcom
  • District 2 – Councilwoman Myoshia Crawford
  • District 4 – Councilman Larry Bradley
  • District 5 – Councilman Norman Garrett
  • District 7 – Councilman Nathan Little

The Walton County Board of Elections conducts elections for the City of Monroe. They are located at 303 South Hammond Drive, Suite 111. Only residents of the incorporated City of Monroe are eligible to vote for Mayor and Council. Should you have any questions, feel free to contact Walton County Board of Elections at 770-267-1337 or

Qualifying Package for the 2019 elections may be obtained at the Walton County Board of Elections, 303 South Hammond Drive, Suite 111, Monroe, Georgia 30655.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply