Georgia Southern University announces Spring 2020 President’s List

press release from Merit pages

SAVANNAH, GA (09/17/2020)– Georgia Southern University recently recognized approximately 2,800 students for excellence in academics on the Spring 2020 President’s List. To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must have at least a 4.0 grade point average and carry a minimum of 12 hours for the semester.

Jacob Bannister of Loganville (30052)

Baylee Bowers of Monroe (30655)

Ryan Briscoe of Loganville (30052)

Macall Brown of Monroe (30655)

Brenda Chuma of Loganville (30052)

Rob Cochran of Monroe (30655)

Natasha Cochran of Monroe (30656)

Jerry Cox of Monroe (30656)

Denayt Daniel of Loganville (30052)

Joseph Davis of Loganville (30052)

Meredith Dittman of Loganville (30052)

Alyssa Ervin of Social Circle (30025)

Hailey Hargis of Loganville (30052)

Mackenzie Kurt of Monroe (30655)

Dakota Merenuk of Loganville (30052)

Hannah Odum of Loganville (30052)

Tristen Perez of Loganville (30052)

Anthony Queen of Monroe (30656)

Timberlyn Rabb of Loganville (30052)

Blair Rector of Loganville (30052)

Taylor Schrull of Monroe (30655)

Tasia Thompson of Loganville (30052)

Jalexis Vanga Guzman of Loganville (30052)

Sadie Walsh of Loganville (30052)

Brianna Wang of Loganville (30052)

Kimberlee Williams of Monroe (30656)

Emily Zanieski of Monroe (30655)

Georgia Southern University, a public Carnegie Doctoral/R2 institution founded in 1906, offers 141 degree programs serving nearly 26,500 students through nine colleges on three campuses in Statesboro, Savannah, Hinesville and online instruction. A leader in higher education in southeast Georgia, the University provides a diverse student population with expert faculty, world-class scholarship and hands-on learning opportunities. Georgia Southern creates lifelong learners who serve as responsible scholars, leaders and stewards in their communities. Visit

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply