Incoming Walton County BOC Chairman David Thompson takes Oath of Office

Walton County Board of Commissioners Chairman David Thompson was sworn in Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2020, by Probate Court Judge Bruce Wright. The ceremony took place on the steps of the Historic Walton County Courthouse in downtown Monroe.

Thompson was elected unopposed in the 2020 election. He replaces former chairman Kevin Little who begins a new position as Interim County Manager of Barrow County on Jan. 1, 2020.

Click or tap on the image above from the Walton County government Facebook page to watch the full Swearing-in Ceremony..

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply