Loganville and Between unofficial results in – County-wide ELOST passes

Update per Loganville spokesman Robbie Schwartz:

The 2021 elections came to a close in Loganville tonight with Anne Huntsinger, Melanie Long and Brandon Whitfield as the top vote getters. They will be sworn into office at the January 2022 council meeting.

The unofficial results were: Anne Huntsinger – 517

Melanie Long- 576

Terry Parsons- 468

Shenia Rivers-Devine- 272

Rosa D. Steele- 273

Branden Whitfield- 571

James Wilson- 330

In the City of Between, William F. Boswell, Jr. and Brian Rubin will join Mary Ann Rivers (i) (who was unopposed) on the City Council. Mayor Robert J. Prost (i) also was unopposed.

Unofficial results are:

William F. Boswell, Jr. – 37

Jonathan D. Page – 17

Brian Rubin – 49

County-wide, voters also approved the continuation of the Election Local Option Sales Tax.

Yes – 3,863

No – 1,955

Initial story

Election Day is finally here and Loganville residents get to decide on three of its city council seats.

In Loganville, seven people qualified to run for the three at-large city council seats. No one qualified to oppose former councilman Skip Baliles so he takes office unopposed in January. Councilwoman Anne Huntsinger was the only incumbent to qualify to run for re-election.

Also on the ballot for Walton County was the Education Local Option Sales Tax.

Click or tap on this link for a Sample Ballot for all the Walton County elections.

The following are the candidates you will find on the ballot.

Election Results


Three at-large City Council seats

All registered Walton County voters will be able to vote at their regular county precinct on Election Day. Gwinnett County voters will vote at the Rock Gym/Ag Building, 135 Main Street in Loganville. Loganville residents who vote in Walton County should visit the county’s Elections Office website for more information. The polls open at 7 a.m. and will close at 7 p.m. on election day.

The Town of Between has three candidates running to fill two vacant council member positions as well as the county-wide ELOST vote. The candidates who qualified are:

  • Brian Rubin
  • Jonathan Page
  • William Boswell

County-wide ELOST results



Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply