Monroe names new Chief of Police / Fire Chief

With the retirement of Monroe Public Safety Director Keith Glass effective Dec. 31, 2018, Monroe officially named Interim Police Chief RV Watts and Interim Fire Chief William Owens as new Chief of Police and Fire Chief respectively. The appointments were made at the end of the December City Council meeting on Dec. 11, 2018.

The positions become effective Jan. 1, 2019. Each gets an additional $5000 raise in salary.

From left, newly appointed Fire Chief William Owens, retiring Public Safety Director Keith Glass and newly appointed Police Chief RV Watts. Photo credit: Sharon Swanepoel

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply