Polls open at 7 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 7, for Monroe Municipal Elections

If you have not yet voted in the Monroe Municipal elections, you have one last opportunity to do so. The polls open at 7 a.m. on Election Day, Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017. According to the election office, at the close of early voting on Nov. 3, 2017, 355 early votes had been cast. This is heavier early voting than in the 2013 Monroe Mayoral and City Council elections when only 160 people voted prior to election day. During that election, 656 people voted in total, including those who voted early.

If you missed the Chamber of Commerce forum that gave voters an opportunity to hear from all of the candidates, you can click or tap on this link for the full recording of those who were in attendance. District 3 City Council candidate Leon Boyce and District 8 City Council candidate Lidia Garrett did not attend the forum. Click or tap on this link for a look at a sample ballot on the Walton County Election office website.

Monroe Mayor

  • Greg Thompson (I)
  • Sandra Shurling
  • John Howard

Monroe City Council District 3 Special Election

  • Ross Bradley
  • Adriane Brown
  • Leon Boyce

Monroe City Council District 3 General Election

  • Adriane Brown
  • Ross Bradley
  • Leon Boyce

Monroe City Council District 6

  • Wayne Adcock (I)

Monroe City Council District 8

  • Jimmy Richardson (I)
  • David Dickinson
  • Lidia Garrett

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply