Students Named to Kennesaw State’s President’s List for Summer

press release from merit pages

KENNESAW, GA (09/04/2020)– Kennesaw State University recently named students to the President’s List in recognition of their academic excellence for the Summer 2020 semester. To achieve this honor, each undergraduate student must have completed at least 9 semester hours with a term grade point average of 4.0.

Jessica Swann of Loganville (30052)

Reya Bhoodai of Loganville (30052)

Justin Cohen of Monroe (30655)

Misty Lalaian of Monroe (30655)

A leader in innovative teaching and learning, Kennesaw State University offers more than 150 undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees to its approximately 41,000 students. With 11 colleges on two metro Atlanta campuses, Kennesaw State is a member of the University System of Georgia and the third-largest university in the state. The university’s vibrant campus culture, diverse population, strong global ties and entrepreneurial spirit draw students from throughout the region and from 92 countries across the globe. Kennesaw State is a Carnegie-designated doctoral research institution (R2), placing it among an elite group of only 6 percent of U.S. colleges and universities with an R1 or R2 status, and one of the 50 largest public institutions in the country. For more information, visit

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply