University of North Georgia announces local students on Dean’s Lists for spring 2020

press release from merit pages

DAHLONEGA, GA (05/29/2020)– The deans of each of UNG’s five colleges – the College of Arts & Letters, the College of Education, the College of Health Sciences & Professions, the Mike Cottrell College of Business, and the College of Science & Mathematics – announced the names of those students who made their respective lists for spring 2020.

Dean’s List recognition is achieved by having at least a 3.5 grade point average, carrying 12 or more credit hours in one semester and having no grade lower than B.

Ayomide Adekola of Loganville (GA)

Garrett Bacon of Monroe (GA)

Sierra Baldwin of Monroe (GA)

Faith Bassett of Monroe (GA)

Angel Belgodere Pagan of Loganville (GA)

Jacob Bioust of Monroe (GA)

Ashleigh Blanton of Loganville (GA)

Terrell Bone of Monroe (GA)

Zoey Brock of Loganville (GA)

Kendra Bryant of Monroe (GA)

Emily Campbell of Good Hope (GA)

Blaine Casey of Monroe (GA)

Brianna Dalton of Monroe (GA)

Samuel Deason of Loganville (GA)

Serena Deonarain of Social Circle (GA)

Spencer Dispain of Monroe (GA)

Alexis Dunston of Monroe (GA)

Grant Forbes of Loganville (GA)

William Furlow of Monroe (GA)

Alexander Hamby of Social Circle (GA)

Olivia Henry of Monroe (GA)

Joseph Hill of Monroe (GA)

Lindsay Howard of Monroe (GA)

Andrew Hunter of Loganville (GA)

Maxwell Jani of Monroe (GA)

Madison Jannett of Loganville (GA)

Isabel Jordan of Loganville (GA)

Annalyn Kendall of Loganville (GA)

Rayna Land of Monroe (GA)

Tyler Legg of Loganville (GA)

Spencer McClendon of Loganville (GA)

Olivia McDade of Good Hope (GA)

Hillary Mcdaniel of Monroe (GA)

Alexis McDowell of Monroe (GA)

Megan Miner of Monroe (GA)

Allison Naidoo of Good Hope (GA)

Emilie Olobatuyi of Loganville (GA)

Emma Parson of Monroe (GA)

Lindsey Peevy of Loganville (GA)

Jordan Pounds of Monroe (GA)

Shannon Randall of Loganville (GA)

Claudia Sanda of Loganville (GA)

Tabita Sanda of Loganville (GA)

Hannah Scott of Monroe (GA)

Rebecca Scroggs of Monroe (GA)

Jolie Sewell of Loganville (GA)

Owen Slinn of Loganville (GA)

Jacob Smith of Loganville (GA)

William Smith of Loganville (GA)

Jessica Still of Monroe (GA)

Johanna Stokes of Loganville (GA)

Caleb Stuckey of Loganville (GA)

Kristina Thompson of Loganville (GA)

Rachel Thurston of Monroe (GA)

Averie Wahr of Loganville (GA)

Zachary Waldow of Loganville (GA)

Michael Watson of Monroe (GA)

Chaney Westbrook of Monroe (GA)

Shannon Wood of Social Circle (GA)

Jared Yarbrough of Monroe (GA)

Christopher Yarman of Monroe (GA)

Emilia Zielezinski of Loganville (GA)

Positioned in the fastest-growing region of the state, the University of North Georgia comprises five campuses united by a single mission focused on academic excellence and academic and co-curricular programs that develop students into leaders for a diverse and global society. The University of North Georgia is a University System of Georgia leadership institution and is The Military College of Georgia. With more than 20,000 students, the University of North Georgia is one of the state’s largest public universities. The university offers more than 100 programs of study ranging from certificate and associate degrees to professional doctoral programs.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply