Valdosta State University Announces Fall 2020 Dean’s List

press release from merit pages

VALDOSTA, GA (01/19/2021)– More than 2,100 students were named to Valdosta State University’s Fall 2020 Dean’s List.

Dean’s List honors are reserved for the highest achieving students at VSU.

To qualify for Dean’s List at VSU, students must achieve a semester grade point average of 3.50 or higher on nine or more semester hours with an institutional grade point average of 3.00 or higher. Please note that developmental studies, transient, and graduate students are not eligible for Dean’s List status.

The following area residents are recognzed on this list of distinguished and accomplished students who exemplify excellence in the attainment of their educational goals:

Tiana Larmond of Loganville

Scarlett Lukas of Loganville

Princess Jones of Loganville

Sharon Reed of Social Circle

David Donahoe of Monroe

Janantae Wright of Loganville

Justus Robinson of Monroe

Alex Rivas Rodriguez of Loganville

Khaliqa Tawwab of Monroe

Dasaree Mercado of Monroe

Victoria Adeyemo of Loganville

Angelica Bostwick of Monroe

Austen Sekowski of Loganville

Established in 1906, Valdosta State University is a premier comprehensive university that offers both the extensive academic, cultural, and social opportunities of a major university and the small classes and close, personal attention of smaller institutions. VSU boasts more than 100 degree, certificate, and endorsement programs on campus and online for undergraduate and graduate students, as well as a full menu of extracurricular activities, from national championship athletic and academic teams to honors organizations, sororities and fraternities, intramural sports, educational and service clubs, a symphony orchestra, art and theatre, research opportunities, and more. VSU is committed to creating a campus culture focused on individual student success, providing students with expanded transformational and experiential learning opportunities, and increasing regional impact by serving as a resource and innovative leader for South Georgia. On the Web:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply