With all votes in, Walton County incumbents hold onto their seats in primary

Incumbents facing a primary challenge in the 2020 elections hold onto their seats or go on to face a Democratic challenge in November. With all the votes counted, all incumbents facing a challenge managed to win their primary or re-election. Walton County District 6 Commissioner Kirklyn Dixon beat his Republican challenger, Jim Robertson, but will go on to face a Democratic Challenger Lidia Garrett in November. BOC District 2 Commission Mark Banks faces a challenge in November from Democrat Fierra Hill. Neither candidate faced a primary challenge.

Incumbent Sheriff Joe Chapman (R) won re-election

  • Joe Chapman (i)
  • Mike Sledge

Incumbent coroner Joseph H. Page (R) won re-election

  • Stephen Fore.
  • Joseph H. Page (i)
  • Gregory Rich

With 83.33% of the precincts reporting Incumbent Board of Commission District 3 Commissioner Timmy Shelnutt has a commanding lead and also looks set to win re-election.

  • Wesley Jackson
  • Timmy Shelnutt (i)               

With 100% of the precincts reporting, incumbent Republican BOC District 6 Commissioner Kirklyn Dixon has won the Republican primary. He faces a challenge from Democratic challenger Lidia Garrett again in November. Dixon managed to beat Garrett to hold onto his seat in 2016.

  • Kirklyn L. Dixon (i) (R)
  • Jim Roberson (R)

  • Lidia Garrett (D)                      100%             1,071

With 100% of the precincts reporting, Incumbent Board of Education District 7 David Breedlove holds onto his seat on the BOE

  • Kristy L. Balter.
  • David. Breedlove    

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply