New Monroe mayor, council members to be sworn in Wednesday

At 5 p.m. today, Wednesday, Dec 27, 2017, Monroe Mayor-elect John Howard and Councilman-elect David Dickinson will take the Oath of  Office along with the re-swearing in of Councilman Ross Bradley for his new full, four-year term of office.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place in Council Chambers at Monroe City Hall, North Broad Street in Monroe. Alcovy Circuit Superior Court Judge John Ott will administer the Oath of Office.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply